Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Love this recipe, goes together fast. I added some corn niblets to the meat mixture for color and additional crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I had a pie crust that I needed to use up. So I used the pie crust and baked it for about 5 minutes before adding all the ingredients. Also added some salsa to the meat mixture for a little extra zing. The family LOVED IT!! Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very good!! Added jarred jalapeños on top for a kick and added a can of diced tomatoes with the meat. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Liked it gary too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Super easy and super tasty - 2 of my favorite qualities in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe, fast ans easy. I added green onion and tomatoes to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My son and I love mexican-type dishes, so he wanted me to make this. I added my own touches and it was delicious. The crust turned out great, and that was the one thing I was wondering about. The changes I made were to add a fresh jalepeno and 1/2 onion, chopped, to the beef when browning. Then I added a can of rotel and a packet of taco seasonings, and mixed in a can of refried beans. I left out the water since the rotel had plenty of liquid. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was a big hit with the family. My son in law literally said, best thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Tried this yesterday and the wife said it was great,she even took some for her lunch today. I didn't really care for it. It was rather bland with the exception of the sweetness from the crescent roll crust,which IMO doesn't work at all.I might make again if my wife asks for it,but if not I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Eats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe since 1972 when I graduated from college. It was in a Pillsbury Bakeoff Cookbook from that time period and became a favorite of my two roommates and I. In recent years I started using a real piecrust instead of the cresent rolls and my family has liked this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States