Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is a great recipe. I actually made it vegetarian by using MorningStar farms grillers crumbles. I used it just like real ground beef. After baking, I served a slice surrounded with shredded lettuce, chopped onion, a spoon of guacamole and some cilantro salsa. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY! Everyone in my household loved this... I really should have doubled the recipe! The crescent roll crust was especially wonderful. The entire recipe was quick, easy, and delicious. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This was good, but was lacking something I just couldn't place. The kids loved it and to me, that's the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I added a can of green chilies and it made a big difference. I also used a ready made pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This wasn't very nice, Tacos would have been much easier and tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. It was an unusual combo, but really tasty. We definitely needed to put some salsa on top to spice it up again. I'll hold on to this and make again...so easy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Very Good. I've made this twice now. It was great the crescent dough baked nice and flaky and was not doughy at all. The tortilla chips made for a bit too much crunch, so the 2nd time I reduced the amount that I put in. Still tasted great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Love this-great for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Not as quick as tacos and certainly not as good! No one in the family wants it again, not even the kids. It also is more fattening with the crescent roll crust than soft shell tacos are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Good but very heavy. I didn't really understand the point of the crescent crust and wondered why the recipe didn't just call for a bottom pie crust. Better yet would probably be to use the crescents as a top crust. But I followed the recipe exactly, except for leaving out the black olives. My BF enjoyed it so I will probably make again but without the crust and without the top layer of corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States