Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Yummy & EASY! I took some tips from other reviewers and mixed 1/2 the sour cream in with the meat(my hubby hates sour cream but he never notices when I use it this way) along with a little(about 1/4 cup) shredded cheese. I also added about 1/3 cup medium salsa for a little spice. This will be going in the I-dont-know-what-to-make-and-need-something-quick-and-easy folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is my husbands NEW favorite food! I asked him what he wanted for dinner for his birthday. Expecting something difficult and to be in the kitchen for hours, I was surprised when he said taco pie! We make taco pie at least once a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe was awsome. The only thing I did different was add a can of diced tomatoes in with the beef before I placed it on top of the crescent rolls and chips. YUMMY!! No leftovers with this dish. Even my 2 yr old liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Thanks for this wonderful recipe! We had an afterschool function to get to quickly, and I had no time to waste- this dinner was done very quickly. Also, my picky kids loved it and had seconds! I did arrange the dough a little differently, though...I put the dough "pointy side" out to form a sunburst pattern, then pulled the tips over the meat mixture- so it kind of enclosed it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I have to give this recipe a 5 star rating because my husband ate the entire pie in one sitting..minus the piece and a half that I was allowed. Ha Ha. I will be making this again..but I will Pam the bottom of the pie pan next time because the crescent rolls were stuck on and hard to remove! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I LOVED this, but next time will leave sour cream out to serve separately as my hubby doesn't like it. YUM - didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Quick, good and easy. These indgredients are usually kept on hand which makes for a good week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Loved this recipe. I had seconds and so did my husband. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My sons and husband enjoyed this recipe a lot!! My "few changes" were - I added 2 tsp of Minced Onion (dried spice) and 2 tsp hot sauce while I was browning the hamburger. I stirred in 4 oz (1/2c) sour cream into the hamburger after it was drained, instead of doing a layer and I used less too (can't even taste it, just added moisture). I also folded in an extra 8 oz of shredded mexican blend cheese with the hamburger. (Extra cheese, in addition to the recommended layer) Crushed doritos as others recommended,on both the bottom and the top. I skipped the olives and served those alond with chunky salsa, shredded lettuce, and the remainder of the sour cream I had bought! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirlalbany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States