Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was excellent!! Since some reviews had talked about blandness I Was concerned. I put 2 packages of taco seasoning in one pound of ground meat. I added 1 can of Great Value Tex Mex tomatoes, and 1 large can of refried beans, all to the meat mixture. I also put green onions on top before baking. Upon coming out of the oven, I added fresh chopped tomatoes for color. May family loved it.mit was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Easy to make and tastes great. I served lettuce on top with salsa and cheese. I also added a can of chopped tomatoes in place of the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have made this so many times over the years that I can't even count how many, lol! The only ting I do differentl is to use nacho cheese flavored tortilla chips (Doritos), in place of the plain ones. Great flavor and nice and hearty. I usually serve mine w/ a nice salad and some salsa on the side. YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
my family including my picky 9yr old LOVED this and had seconds. I don't normally care for tacos but loved this as well. As other raters have mentioned I did use nacho flavored chips instead of regular corn ships mmmmmmmmmmmm I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I make something like this all the time for my large family and it is a HUGE hit! The one thing I have always done differently is mix the cooked meat in a large bowl with a full jar of mild salsa before I put it on top of the crust. This gives it enough flavor that you can skip the taco seasoning step if you wish! If you use a brand of salsa that is really watery, you might want to let the mixture sit in a colander a few minutes before putting it on the crust. Can't go wrong with this recipe! Great with ground turkey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I LOVE IT! It Wa really Easy To Make, I Did Add A Small Can Of Tomato Sauce. But Other Than That It Was Super Good, And I Will Make Again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I left out the olives no one in family likes them. I also used corn chips. My husband said wow tastes better than I was expecting. I also really enjoyed it. My daughter did not like, well I was expecting that seems how she does not like taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good recipe. My daughter who claims to not like tacos even enjoyed it. Tweaked it a bit based on some of the other reviews. Only added 1/3 cup of water to the beef mixture and add mixed the sour cream directly into the mixture instead of on top of it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
So easy & so good. What a surprise with the crescent rolls. Fun to make. Something the kids would enjpy helping with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kath5292

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Everyone loved it. I used ground turkey - no red meat. I added additional sour cream to the meat and also some hot sauce. I didn't do olives, as no one but me likes them. Also, used Fritos for chips. Served with lettuce and tomato. HINT: They now sell seam-free crescent rols so you don't have to deal with the triangles coming apart as you are assembling them. It helped sooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States