Quick Creamy Spinach and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
My husband says this is a five star recipe, I would maybe only give it 4, but it was still yummy, and super easy! I had everything I needed on hand! I used italian seasoned tomatoes, but I think next time, I'll use plain and add the seasonings myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this for dinner last week and followed some of the suggestions of others by adding diced chicken breasts, i put as much spinach as I could fit in the pan, and I added a few dashes of crushed red peppers. It was really really good and my Fiancee really enjoyed it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was quick and tasty. I make something similar and never thought to add sour cream to it. I made it for a family dinner, and there were no loeftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was so simple and an easy way to clear up leftovers and make a presentable meal. I made it for my roommates and there was nothing left! I did listen to the one review who suggested the red pepper flakes and the garlic though, it added a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Wonderful! The kids loved the sour cream that was in it; it added a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Really, really good! I put in as much spinach as I could, as others have suggested and it was awesome. We also added in more pesto- try 1 1/2 or 2 tablespoons. Really easy and really fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This Recipe was so easy to make. My kids LOVED it. I have a picky eater, and she had two helpings, that rarely happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
loved this one it was quick and easy! I did add crushed red pepper flakes, 2 cloves of garlic, red wine, and pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike malo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is quick and easy! When ever I see "bland" comments I go right to the garlic. I pressed 2 large garlic cloves(could have done 3. but I like garlic a lot) into aprox 2 tbls of olive oil with salt and Italian seasoning mixed in a jar. Then I strained the oil out into frying pan and sautade half an onion. I put the left over garlic in with the spinach (I do this so I dont over cook the garlic yet the oil still gives the onions a great taste. I could almost eat them plain like this.) to wait for mixing with tomatoes and onions when the onions are done. Other then doubling the pesto I followed the rest of directions and it turned out wonderful! Next time to make it more saucy I may almost double the tomatoe and sour cream and triple the pesto and add more garlic onion salt and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drosemon
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
this was really tasty, served it with a few lemon slices and used non-fat sour cream to make it a bit healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States