Quick Creamy Spinach and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is super easy & very good! My husband & I love it & it's a great, tasty dinner on nights when i don't really feel like cooking. We followed pp's advice, & added as much spinach as we could fit in the pot, & a little bit of dried red peppers.... mmmmmm, good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
It was really good, but I used fresh tomatoes, which made the sauce really watery. The recipe seemed bland so I also added in some cubes of chicken, some garlic, fresh basil, and nutmeg. Next time I'll try it with less tomatoes, or with canned tomatoes like the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
very yummy, ate so much i have a stomach ache. substituted kale for spinach and heavy cream for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was pretty bland even with the suggestions from other users. I added in oregano and pepper flakes to kick it up. The sour cream became gritty upon mixing it with the sauce though.. I wonder why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
It was so simple to make and absolutely delicious. But I stir fried some garlic and minced meat in olive oil so that the sauce is more exciting. Added also, a dash of tabasco sauce as I couldn't find any chili flakes. Works wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Very quick. Taste is average. I left out the pesto. It would make a good base dish, and could be embellished a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Pretty good. I added about 1/4 Cup bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This Recipe was so easy to make. My kids LOVED it. I have a picky eater, and she had two helpings, that rarely happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This such a quick and easy recipe! I used fresh spinach leaves and fresh tomato, and I doubled the pesto. And it turned outperfect! We topped it with fresh roasted pine nuts and grated parmesan...Deee-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
My husband says this is a five star recipe, I would maybe only give it 4, but it was still yummy, and super easy! I had everything I needed on hand! I used italian seasoned tomatoes, but I think next time, I'll use plain and add the seasonings myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Krebs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States