Quick Creamy Spinach and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Having read the reviews first and looking at the ingredient list, I added the following in: -sautee minced onion and garlic right before adding tomatoes and spinach -add some cream chese and parmesan in with the sour cream -red pepper flakes -extra pesto there wasn't any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very tasty! This was a last minute recipe and I am so glad I tried it. It took minimal time to prepare and is a great dish to get those veggies in. I didn't have any basil pesto so I just added dried basil, olive oil and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Added sliced chicken sausage and 1 large fresh tomato and I used tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. Also went with low-fat sour cream and whole wheat pasta. Topped it off with a sprinkling of shredded Parmesan cheese. Delicious. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was a pretty good dish. I took some notes from the other reviewers and from the "Spinach Tomato Tortellini" recipe from this site. I used a can of diced tomatoes, a box of frozen chopped spinach, and a small onion. I flavored it up with Italian Seasoning, salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and chili flakes. I used celantini pasta because it held the sauce very well. For those who complained of grainy sour cream, don't add it until the very end before serving. If the sour cream cooks, it gets grainy. Pretty healthy, cheap, quick, and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
THIS RECIPE IS AMAZING! If you add these few changes.. you'll feel like your eating restaurant style pasta! When adding the sour cream and pesto sauce to the spinach and tomatoes MAKE SURE you drain the tomato juice till there is just a little but left. This is after you cook the spinach but before you add the sour cream and pesto. Also I added about 7 more tablespoons of pesto than this called for and it just gave it amazing flavor. Along with this I grilled chicken and sauteed mushrooms to put in it, on the chicken I put a little bit of garlic powder. I'm not kidding, do these changes and you'll have a SIMPLY DELICIOUS dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Added bacon to this recipe, and added the juices to the sauce, and it seemed to give it that extra flavor the other reviewers thought was lacking. I also used cream and cream cheese in place of sour cream. Bring the yogurt to a simmer very slowly stirring the whole time or it will curdle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This recipe was super easy, but very bland. I added chicken, garlic, fresh basil and oregano like others tried, but it didn't make it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drosemon
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
this was really tasty, served it with a few lemon slices and used non-fat sour cream to make it a bit healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My family of boys really enjoyed this pasta. I used two fresh tomatoes because I didn't have any canned ones. My dad thought that it added more flavor anyway. I did not add the optional ingredient but my family added Parmesan cheese after I served it to them. They said it was a tasty finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States