Quick Creamy Spinach and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
A good weekday meal, fresh, tasty. Next time I will try it with linquine or penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
i really like the flexibility of this recipe! we have tried it once as written, without pesto, and the second time we added canned salmon. wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I liked this a lot. I added chicken breast strips to it because we were eating it as a full dinner. It turned out really good- I think next time I will add more sour cream and more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Having read the reviews first and looking at the ingredient list, I added the following in: -sautee minced onion and garlic right before adding tomatoes and spinach -add some cream chese and parmesan in with the sour cream -red pepper flakes -extra pesto there wasn't any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very tasty! This was a last minute recipe and I am so glad I tried it. It took minimal time to prepare and is a great dish to get those veggies in. I didn't have any basil pesto so I just added dried basil, olive oil and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Added sliced chicken sausage and 1 large fresh tomato and I used tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. Also went with low-fat sour cream and whole wheat pasta. Topped it off with a sprinkling of shredded Parmesan cheese. Delicious. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was a pretty good dish. I took some notes from the other reviewers and from the "Spinach Tomato Tortellini" recipe from this site. I used a can of diced tomatoes, a box of frozen chopped spinach, and a small onion. I flavored it up with Italian Seasoning, salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and chili flakes. I used celantini pasta because it held the sauce very well. For those who complained of grainy sour cream, don't add it until the very end before serving. If the sour cream cooks, it gets grainy. Pretty healthy, cheap, quick, and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
THIS RECIPE IS AMAZING! If you add these few changes.. you'll feel like your eating restaurant style pasta! When adding the sour cream and pesto sauce to the spinach and tomatoes MAKE SURE you drain the tomato juice till there is just a little but left. This is after you cook the spinach but before you add the sour cream and pesto. Also I added about 7 more tablespoons of pesto than this called for and it just gave it amazing flavor. Along with this I grilled chicken and sauteed mushrooms to put in it, on the chicken I put a little bit of garlic powder. I'm not kidding, do these changes and you'll have a SIMPLY DELICIOUS dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Added bacon to this recipe, and added the juices to the sauce, and it seemed to give it that extra flavor the other reviewers thought was lacking. I also used cream and cream cheese in place of sour cream. Bring the yogurt to a simmer very slowly stirring the whole time or it will curdle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States