Quick Creamy Spinach and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BecauseOfGrace
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Super easy, super yummy recipe! Adding some seasonings such as garlic pepper, Italian seasoning & seasoned salt really brought it to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very tasty!!! I wish I would have added more Spinach tho & I did add 2 cloves roasted Garlic. Love it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Fresh spinach from the garden. Added 6.5 oz. drained clams with a touch of garlic. I'll do this one again. 4.5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe! Like others, I added garlic & onions first w/oil & butter, used fresh tomato and double the spinach. Then added 1 cup of starchy pasta water and swapped goat cheese for the sour cream - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was quick and easy. I used gluten free pasta and fat free sour cream to make it suitable as a gluten free, low fat meal. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Thanks for the idea of using sour cream to make the tomato sauce creamy. I did add some mushrooms, garlic, a little onion, dried oregano and fresh basil. I also used 5 fresh tomatoes instead of the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I am usually skeptical about adding sour cream to hot dishes but this time I tried and it was surprisingly well tasting. It does punch out the tomato flavor out more; my family ate it all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I added basil and didn't use pesto - delicious! Great quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I doubled the recipe and left out the basil pesto. I added 2 pounds of sausage for my carnivore of a father. Everyone loved it, and they are all picky eaters! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
As some suggested not enough flavor but that is easily corrected. Salt and freshly ground pepper of course but a few cloves of garlic and hot pepper flakes to taste. The sour cream really is the crowning glory here and tastes much better than regular heavy cream. Thanks for a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States