Quick Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
this was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
All I can say is...mmmmmmmmmmm!!!!! D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!! I could go on and on about this recipe! It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Quick, easy, & delicious - what more could you want!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This soup has great taste and is very easy to make. Everyone had seconds. I added a little more dill weed than called for as well as some cheese. Also, I mashed the potatoes a little while cooking. This soup seems to taste even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE. I HAVE THREE SMALL CHILDREN AND WORK FULL TIME. I WAS ABLE TO MAKE THIS WHEN I GOT HOME FROM WORK. MY CHILDREN AND I LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This soup was delicious. Used Fat Free Half & Half instead of regular milk - very creamy. Also used Reduced Fat Cream of Chicken Soup. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richeyville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Very tasty, the bacon gives flavor. I added celery while saute the onions. My last batch I made I added carrots with the potatoes. Quick and easy - great comfort food on cold winters day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This is extremely easy and yummy. Someone else said it tastes even better the next day, and I agree...so make extra!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Excellent recipe! This soup was thick and hearty and served as our whole meal. I used left over kilbasa in place of bacon(I was out of bacon) and it came out great! This will be a favorite in our meal planning future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This recipe was very easy, but it needed a bit more taste. I made extra bacon and crumbled it in the soup and I added chopped green onions on top! Made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States