Quick Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I didn't like the chunks of chicken from the cream of chicken soup, but other than that, this was a good recipe - I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
4.5 stars from me! i altered a bit because i dodn't have cream of chicken soup so i just made a roux of flour and butter and added garlic salt to season, i added grated cheese to make it creamier, added both red and white onions and everyone liked it ^_^ cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BloodySundayAlchemistHana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
wonderful!! it was so creamy & filling! it has become a wintertime favorite in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bake 4 fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I love this recipe and make it often! The only thing I do differently is boil my potatoes in half water/half chicken broth and I do not drain the potatoes. This has quickly become one of my "go to" recipes. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trishn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
this was a yummy easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is super easy and super tasty!! I have added some cheddar cheese and green onions at the end. I also switched to using creamy chicken herb condensed soup. I like this flavor more than the plain chicken soup. It's also easy to make more or less if you want, it's all to your taste and you can't mess it up..I like that ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niftchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Excellent tasting soup-deserves the 5 stars! I got this down to a science, where cooking time is a sweet snap. I chop up the potatoes, enough water to cover and cook them while I'm cooking the bacon AND fresh chopped onions! I also have standing by the open cream of chicken soup cans, milk, dill weed and a cup and so shredded cheddar cheese. I'm convinced area ALTITUDE is the key to the watery soup concern. I'm in New Orleans area-and I didn't have to drain my potatoes. I threw in a cup and so of shredded cheddar cheese-and still had to add a dash more milk to slightly thin the soup. Great soup idea for a cold winter's day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I have made this soup a fw times and eveyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie714

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this today, using canned diced potatoes instead of fresh potatoes. It was awesome. My two year old daughter kept saying "more". It doesn't get much better than that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Social Circle, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is a great, creamy soup. I subsitutes parsley for dill, which was good. Also I accidentally overcooked the potatoes until they started falling apart- which turned out to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States