Quick Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made this soup as written, except didn't add any dill. Loved it! It has great flavor and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancywelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
this is a very versatile soup! I had no bacon on hand and used chopped ham, no milk, so I used a little whipping cream in bottom of soup can and filled rest with water also used garlic salt and onion pwd. Ready in less than 30 min! Daughter loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Excellent. I did change it a bit though. Since we love crab (even fake crab that's really fish but tastes just like crab) I added a 1 lb. pkg of fake crab cut up in small bits and just a bit of lemon juice. It was yummy and excellent for lent for those that can't eat meat on Fridays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
4 1/2 stars. Good base for potato soup. Needs a few more spices, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a quick & eay recipe. I used leftover baked potaoes & substituted one of the cream of Chicken soups with a cream of celery one. Turned out YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Excellent! This is such a simple recipe w/ items from the pantry already on hand. I added grated cheddar cheese on top! Very good!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Made this last night for my family Didn't change anything everyone loved it will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Had to substitute 1 can of soup with cream of mushroom, cooked potatoes in chicken broth, also added a little Asian hot sauce just to add a touch of spice. Delicious stuff, easy, and of course, leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I guess I can't review this recipe accurately because I didn't follow it, but I did intend to follow it. As I was starting I realized I didn't have a second can of cream of chicken, and I couldn't half the recipe. So, I substitued the second cream of chicken for a mixture of half and half, sour cream, and shredded colby jack cheese. I also added a little skim milk for consistency. I also added some spices to flavor It came out absolutely fabulous. Also, I noticed some reviewers had an excess of water in their soup after adding the potatos. The key is to add JUST ENOUGH water to the potatos initially. If it is done right, you shouldn't really have much liquid with your potatos by the time they are cooked, but more of jelly type coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was a great quick and easy potato soup. I made as is with the exception of adding some dried ramps. Served with some veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States