Quick Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent soup on a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! I made it just as written except that I boiled the potatoes and microwaved the bacon. It has a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The recipe was so easy to make. Created just a little bit different to suit our taste buds. One thing the recipe does not mention is to drain the water. But if you go by the measurement, then don't drain all the water after the potatoes are cooked. We drained just a little and mixed in the soup/milk mixture. We added cumin, garlic powder, black pepper, dried oregano and basil leaves and salt to the potatoes. Cooked the onions in olive oil instead of bacon oil. We also added Worcestershire sauce to our soup for excellent taste. You can use different % milk to make your soup base thick. Finally, garnished with fresh cilantro and cheese. Overall, the ratings are 4.5 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Sooooo yummy!!! Easy and quick, too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good soup. I followed the recipe but did not use the dill weed. I also followed another suggestion and used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can of brocolli & cheese soup. Soup was hearty and filling. I don't think it will ever take the place of my traditional potato soup, but it was a nice change. I will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made this soup as written, except didn't add any dill. Loved it! It has great flavor and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancywelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
this is a very versatile soup! I had no bacon on hand and used chopped ham, no milk, so I used a little whipping cream in bottom of soup can and filled rest with water also used garlic salt and onion pwd. Ready in less than 30 min! Daughter loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Excellent. I did change it a bit though. Since we love crab (even fake crab that's really fish but tastes just like crab) I added a 1 lb. pkg of fake crab cut up in small bits and just a bit of lemon juice. It was yummy and excellent for lent for those that can't eat meat on Fridays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
4 1/2 stars. Good base for potato soup. Needs a few more spices, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was a quick & eay recipe. I used leftover baked potaoes & substituted one of the cream of Chicken soups with a cream of celery one. Turned out YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States