Quick Creamy Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was sooooo good. I made it for my 3yr old granddaughter and my son-in-law and they loved it. So easy and quick and so delish. This is a keeper, I may even try it with ground chicken or beef. I know it will be a hit. Thanks Campbell's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious! I made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! The only I changed in this recipe was that I added a 1/4 tsp of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. My grandmother used to make a VERY slightly modified version for us growing up. Just use all cream of chicken, and sharp cheddar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Just made this recipe for lunch - used can chicken and added a little seasoning salt, it made for a quick and yummy meal that everyone enjoyed - thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was great but I changed it a little. We were out of milk so I replaced it with half a can of water and 1/4 cup mayo to get the right texture and taste, then added some peas to make this a "one-pot-meal". Everyone loved it. I even picked out larger chicken cubes and gave it to our 14-month-old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlina S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I fried/grilled 2 pre-frozen chicken breasts that I had cubed. I cooked some noodles and when done, mixed with cream of chix soup and the milk. I also tossed in some canned mixed (drained) vegetables that I had sitting on the shelf. I forgot the Parmesan cheese and parsley, but it was still good. I am a complete klutz when it comes to trying to figure out what is for dinner and this did the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this is an easy recipe, that is similar to tuna noodle casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Not only was my hubby suffering from a toothache, but we were both miserable with mild colds. Something quick, simple, easy on tthe mouth, and comforting was needed and this seemed to fit the bill. I used leftover turkey, added just a splash more liquid and Cream/Chicken soup. It was fast, filling, and very very comforting. Served with peas and homemade bread. Perfect. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Tasty for such simple ingredients. Did like another review said and used mild shredded cheddar cheese instead of parm. Will make again. Very easy and fast to make. My 3 y/o loved it too, a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crittole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Don't you hate it when someone rates and changes things, well that is me today. I was concerned about the lack of flavor comments and frankly I HAD some time so it didn't have to be that quick. I did fry onion, celery and shaved carrots in butter first (I am a Mom I try to add vegetables) added peas and a packet of chicken soup flavor. I did not have egg noodles so I used Jamie's Oliver's fusilli. I have learned threw the years a sauce must be flavorful to make that much pasta taste good. It turned out good and something my husband will actually eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika McDonough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States