Quick Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mmramey
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I changed this up a little for a diabetic. Instead of vanilla pudding I used sugar free cheese cake pudding. A whole container of cool whip and mixed crushed pineapples in with the milk, pudding and cream cheese then topped with sugar free chocolate syrup. It was a big hit. See diabetics really aren't hard to cook for. This dessert has a total of 2gm sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love this recipe. I used frozen strawberries instead. I crushed walnuts and sprinkled on top. My husband and children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Too much filling for even a deep dish 9" pie. I suggest using two 3oz pkgs cream cheese with 3/4C milk. I used one can of pie filling on top of the cream cheese/pudding filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mshcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Had a hard time finding 3.4 oz box of pudding. Made my own flour pie crust (baked in oven for a few minutes before filling)& used real whipped cream. And of course the strawberries from our patch. Did not use glaze. My picky husband loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Yummy! My three sons and hubby loved it! I used low fat whipped topping and added a box of vanilla pudding and a box of cheesecake pudding. Easy and delicious! Will definitely make again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motoclown
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made my own graham cracker crust recipe from this site and I didn't use the glaze either. Also used frozen strawberries, thawed out and instant chocolate pudding since that was all I had. It was really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motoclown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This pie had a very good flavor. I used low fat ingredients and sugar-free glaze. The amount of filling was a bit too much for the size of the pie crust, and it was a bit messy to prepare. Great taste, though, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I used all low fat ingredients and it wa fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I loved this pie! We picked our own fresh strawberries and used them in this yummy pie. I can't wait to pick more and make another one. I intend to try it with raspberries in July and blueberries during blueberry season. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This made a very good and very quick dessert. I pretty much stuck to the recipe except for the pie filling. Instead, I made the bottom layer with the cream cheese/pudding mixture. The other thing I liked about this recipe is that I was able to use all lowfat or nonfat items( light cream cheese, lowfat milk, a fat free/sugar free white chocolate pudding mix(instead of vanilla), a reduced fat graham cracker crust and lite whipped topping) and it was still really good. And I recommend topping the whipped topping with chocolate chips. This recipe was easy, looked good, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States