Quick Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mmramey
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I changed this up a little for a diabetic. Instead of vanilla pudding I used sugar free cheese cake pudding. A whole container of cool whip and mixed crushed pineapples in with the milk, pudding and cream cheese then topped with sugar free chocolate syrup. It was a big hit. See diabetics really aren't hard to cook for. This dessert has a total of 2gm sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love this recipe. I used frozen strawberries instead. I crushed walnuts and sprinkled on top. My husband and children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Too much filling for even a deep dish 9" pie. I suggest using two 3oz pkgs cream cheese with 3/4C milk. I used one can of pie filling on top of the cream cheese/pudding filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mshcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Had a hard time finding 3.4 oz box of pudding. Made my own flour pie crust (baked in oven for a few minutes before filling)& used real whipped cream. And of course the strawberries from our patch. Did not use glaze. My picky husband loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Yummy! My three sons and hubby loved it! I used low fat whipped topping and added a box of vanilla pudding and a box of cheesecake pudding. Easy and delicious! Will definitely make again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by motoclown
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made my own graham cracker crust recipe from this site and I didn't use the glaze either. Also used frozen strawberries, thawed out and instant chocolate pudding since that was all I had. It was really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motoclown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This pie had a very good flavor. I used low fat ingredients and sugar-free glaze. The amount of filling was a bit too much for the size of the pie crust, and it was a bit messy to prepare. Great taste, though, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I used all low fat ingredients and it wa fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I loved this pie! We picked our own fresh strawberries and used them in this yummy pie. I can't wait to pick more and make another one. I intend to try it with raspberries in July and blueberries during blueberry season. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This made a very good and very quick dessert. I pretty much stuck to the recipe except for the pie filling. Instead, I made the bottom layer with the cream cheese/pudding mixture. The other thing I liked about this recipe is that I was able to use all lowfat or nonfat items( light cream cheese, lowfat milk, a fat free/sugar free white chocolate pudding mix(instead of vanilla), a reduced fat graham cracker crust and lite whipped topping) and it was still really good. And I recommend topping the whipped topping with chocolate chips. This recipe was easy, looked good, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States