Quick Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Yum! Super fast, easy. Switched brown sugar for white (just because that is what I had) also added about 1/2 cup chopped pecans to the topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The cake part turned out perfect but the edges burned and so did part of the topping. I think the temp. was to high. I don't think I will use again nobody in my house liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Onestar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Quick, simple and absolutely amazing! The cake is moist, the topping is a little crunchy (and crumbly-beware parents), and the whole is all around delicious. Unlike the other reviewers, I actually cut the sugar (about 2/3 of what is called for) but added about a half teaspoon of cardamom. It turned out so well that this will be my go-to coffee cake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Turned out perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe makes a great, easy coffee cake. I did make a couple of modifications, however. First, I doubled the sugar, which gives it a nice, sweet flavor. I also used buttermilk instead of milk. This makes a moist, sweet cake with a delicious topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fast, easy, and tasty. Just what I was looking for! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So, so very delicous! I added my own secret ingrediants and the Coffee Cake came out so delicous. At first I was sceptical, then tasted the cake. All I got to day is OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I should have read the comments. My husband tasted the coffee cake for me and said it looked and tasted good but was very dry. I wouldn't make it again without paying attention to the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe is great, I've. Made it many times and it always comes out excellent. Someone said it was like Drakes Coffee cakes and they were right! I like to add more cinnamon and more sugar into the cake batter as well. Try this and you will want to keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was good but very dry. I can't blame the recipe entirely though becuase I read the ingredients but not the instructions, and creamed my sugar with butter (I don't use shortening), than added the egg and dry ingredients. I think this made mine a bit too light, but the taste was still great. I had to stop my husband from eating the whole pan. Next time, I'll follow the instructions and see if it is a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States