Quick Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Based off the original recipe, I would say I liked this cake. However, when I tried it with the recommendation of others in the comments, adding an additional 2/3 cup of sugar and extra 1/4 cup milk, I LOVED this cake. I would have given it five stars had the original recipe had these changes to it. I also doubled the brown sugar topping, but that is just because I like it extra thick on my coffee cake. Overall, I highly recommend, but go ahead and make the slight changes everyone suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I tried this recipe this morning making it gluten free and it was awesome!! I doubled the recipe when I made it, substituting my gluten free flour for the all purpose flour. Other than that I made no changes and it was very moist and delicious! I have saved the recipe because no one had a clue it was gluten free and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoey Shoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a good base recipe, a little tweaking and it's great. My cake was very good & moist, but I did make some changes. Instead of shortening I used mayonnaise. I also used 1/3 cup of sugar. In the topping I doubled the cinnamom. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Yum! Super fast, easy. Switched brown sugar for white (just because that is what I had) also added about 1/2 cup chopped pecans to the topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The cake part turned out perfect but the edges burned and so did part of the topping. I think the temp. was to high. I don't think I will use again nobody in my house liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Onestar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Quick, simple and absolutely amazing! The cake is moist, the topping is a little crunchy (and crumbly-beware parents), and the whole is all around delicious. Unlike the other reviewers, I actually cut the sugar (about 2/3 of what is called for) but added about a half teaspoon of cardamom. It turned out so well that this will be my go-to coffee cake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Turned out perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe makes a great, easy coffee cake. I did make a couple of modifications, however. First, I doubled the sugar, which gives it a nice, sweet flavor. I also used buttermilk instead of milk. This makes a moist, sweet cake with a delicious topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fast, easy, and tasty. Just what I was looking for! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So, so very delicous! I added my own secret ingrediants and the Coffee Cake came out so delicous. At first I was sceptical, then tasted the cake. All I got to day is OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States