Quick Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fast, easy, and tasty. Just what I was looking for! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So, so very delicous! I added my own secret ingrediants and the Coffee Cake came out so delicous. At first I was sceptical, then tasted the cake. All I got to day is OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I should have read the comments. My husband tasted the coffee cake for me and said it looked and tasted good but was very dry. I wouldn't make it again without paying attention to the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe is great, I've. Made it many times and it always comes out excellent. Someone said it was like Drakes Coffee cakes and they were right! I like to add more cinnamon and more sugar into the cake batter as well. Try this and you will want to keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was good but very dry. I can't blame the recipe entirely though becuase I read the ingredients but not the instructions, and creamed my sugar with butter (I don't use shortening), than added the egg and dry ingredients. I think this made mine a bit too light, but the taste was still great. I had to stop my husband from eating the whole pan. Next time, I'll follow the instructions and see if it is a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Burns
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Aside from increasing the milk to 3/4C I followed the recipe exactly. I do agree that the topping is a bit dry, and would probably add the melted butter to the topping instead of putting it onto the cake. I don't see the problem with adding the flour to the topping as it is such a small amount. I will definitely keep this one around for a quick tasty dessert, and might try some variation like adding coconut or oatmeal to the topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Burns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I followed the tips of doubling the surgar and adding extra milk. Yum, what a great cake. I also, as one review suggested, melted the butter and stirred in the brown sugar and added the flower and drizzled it on top that way and then with a knife cut the topping into the cake a bit. I also added chopped pecans an skor pieces to the top. Served warm with ice cream or on its own, it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Wow! This one is a gem! Followed the suggestion of many and doubled the topping and added a few more tablespoons of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe several times. My husband, my 15-month old daughter, and I LOVE this coffee cake. The first time I made it I followed the original recipe. It was a bit on the dry side. The next couple times I added 1/2 a cup of apple sauce. This gave it all the moisture that was lacking in the original recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
texture is a little tough despite proper cutting in of shortening and not over mixing . Flavor of dough is more like a pancake-- speaking of which, was disappointed that it was rather flat-- only rose to about 1 1/2 inches. I had to make extra streusel just to make it interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States