Quick Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was so delicious and easy to make! The only change I had was I added a little bit of melted butter on top of the sugar topping as well as under. The extra weight of the melted butter brought the topping down into the batter and made this absolutely delectable sugary filling in parts of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe was not so delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The best coffee cake I have ever eaten, so moist and tasty! The company we went to see asked if they could keep the leftovers! I did read other comments and doubled the sugar (total 12 tbsp) and I added a bit more shortening. As well I melted the butter and mixed it with the flour, sugar and cinnamon before pouring it on top. Used a knife to skore the topping into the cake. Will absolutely make this again with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great cake! I did not change any of the ingredients but what I did was what another reviewer said and added pecans and dessicated coconut powder. I just roasted both of it and then sprinkled it on top of the sugar mixture. The recipe as such has jus tthe right sweetness. I guess if you want it reallly sweet you might have to increase the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
It turned out alright. I followed the recipe but I wish I read the comments first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
As written I can see that this cake would be dry . . . as others recommended, I upped the milk to 3/4 cup and the sugar to 2/3 cup. I mixed the butter with the other topping ingredients and raked it through the batter. This was a FANTASTIC cake, the cake itself was very moist and tasty, the topping perfect! 5 stars with these changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
It's quick to make, but a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I loved this coffee cake. It was definately quick and so easy. I did add more of the crumb topping. My husband said it tastes like the Starbucks coffee cake he loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
After reading alot of the reviews, I decided to use this recipe. I doubled it to make in a 13.5 X 9.5 pan. Other reviews had suggested to double the milk. Instead I decided to keep the milk at what it called for but add 1/4 cup plain yogurt. I also changed the oven temperture to 400'F and bake for about 20 minute's. It turned out better then I could have hoped. The cake was light and creamy and just right in sweetness. (I didn't double the sugar like other reviews had.) By far the best coffee cake I've ever had or made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was great! I took other reviewers' advice, and added an additional 1/4 cup milk and doubled the sugar. I also added one apple, cut up. We like the apple, but I think for next time I'll back off on the sugar a bit (closer to the original recipe), and add walnuts with the apple. A great recipe when you're in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States