Quick Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Really good! Just added about 1/4 more milk. Doubled recipe. Yummy & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and found this a little dry, as though I'd made it with biscuit mix, which would have been easier still. I think additions of sour cream or yogurt would improve it greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Although this was an easy recipe, I was not that impressed with the results. It was heavy and dry and not what I was hoping for. We were in the mood for a moist, struessely coffee cake. I am at altitude and that might have made it a bit too dry. It was easy to put together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this coffee cake for our family Mothers Day gathering today, and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!! BEST COFFEE CAKE EVER!!!!!!!!! i cut 2 TBS of butter into the streusel and it was GREAT! starbucks doesn't even hold a candle to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emluvstobake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I love this recipe....I added 1/2 cup of blueberries to the wet mixture and it was even better. Must say the original recipe is wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
double the sugar and added about 1/4th cup more milk. double the topping mixture and sprinkled it all on top and then took a knife and dragged it through the batter (already in the pan) so that some of the topping would sink below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin_kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Delicious with some modifications. I added more sugar to the batter, I used four tablespoons of white sugar and four tablespoons of brown sugar. I also had to add and extra 1/4 cup of milk as the batter was more like dough without it. I also doubled the topping, mixing in the melted butter instead of drizzling it over. I put half the batter in the pan, crumbled half the topping over it, then topped with the rest of the batter (easier said than done!) and topping. Baked at 425 (well, 400 in a convection oven) for about 22 minutes for it to be perfectly done. It was delicious, moist cake and crunchy sweet topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
VERY good! I doubled the recipe. For ONE loaf, I used 1/2 cup sugar. (so z cup for two loaves) I melted the butter and mixed it into the topping instead of drizzling it over the top. I didn't use flour but instead used oatmeal (about 1/4 cup or so). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
so. i made this EXACTLY how it is written. I failed to read reviews but.. im so terribly sorry but something went really wrong. maybe it was the baking powder or the shortening but it was really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States