Quick Classic Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very good! Simple and fast and very healthy. Great for our hot and humid Baltimore summers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made this for an International Lunch for my son's 5th grade class. Most of the kids were leering of trying it, but those that did said that it was good. It was the adults who all wanted the recipe! This one is a keeper. Even my son liked it. We did only use one half of a jalapeno since we were making it for kids, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALAWIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amgodfrey
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe!! I did do a few different things to make it my own (which might be reflected in the picture I submitted?). I sided it with sliced avocado, stuffed crabs, and wheat crackers. I was not able to find seedless cucumbers at my market, so I used a regular cucumber, halved it, sliced it lengthwise, then scooped out the seeds with a melon baller. Changes I made: - Put half of everything in the blender to smooth it out, then added the other half of the tomatoes for a few seconds just to chop them down a bit. - Used lime juice instead of sherry vinegar. - Added about 1/2-1 cup V8 juice, and 1/2 tsp. each of cumin, curry, and cayenne pepper to give it a slight kick. - Used 2 serano peppers instead of 1 jalepeno (it's what I had on-hand) and used cilantro. My husband LOVES this recipe, and he was looking forward to it again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Made a huge batch of this and loved it! It's even better the second day... the peppers give it a kick and color and I've gotten requests for the recipe already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is good, but why add herbs? That overpowers the taste of fresh veggies. I didn't use the jalepno, used fresh tomatoes and processed in blender differently. But all in all, good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I threw everything into the blender and it turned out great. Really healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Really good! I made it a little less chunky (and even easier to make) by putting all the ingredients (except half the tomatoes) into the food processor, letting it do the chopping of the garlic, onion, peppers, and cucumber. I also processed it a couple seconds after adding the other half of the tomato can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was very good. I coulnt quit eating it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I made this with fresh roma tomatoes instead of canned and it's awesome. Exactly what I was looking for in a gazpacho- I haven't had a decent one in about 12 years now. I htink next time I'll try the canned tomatoes though, just to save on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This is a terrific, refreshing soup. My only change in recipe was substituting sherry with LIME JUICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States