Quick Classic Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
YUMMY! Used fresh cilantro - had only balsamic vinegar, but it was still terrific! I may have used more fresh peppers than called for. I had baby red, yellow & orange and I used them all. But this is a great basic recipe that can be changed easily. I plan to keep this chilled in the fridge most days in the summer. I don't have to geel guilty about eating it either, as it is a good, refreshig and heatlhy lunch, snack or soup for a summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Exactly the way I remember it; perfect on a hot and humid summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent soup,the only thing I did different was to blend some of the vegetables into the tomatoes and then add the rest.I also used fresh cilantro from the garden and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I just made this recipe and I really liked it. It is a perfect meal or snack for a warm summer day. I added a few things: cilantro, diced ortega chilies, lime juice, and chile powder for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etcouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was delicious. I ended up blending together all of the tomatos and 1/2 of each of the other veggies, then leaving the rest chunky. I also added a can of V-8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My son needed to make gazpacho for Spanish class one day. We found this recipe and tried it. The teacher and students LOVED it, and the teacher said it was one of the best she's ever eaten (she's from Spain). I have had gazpacho at many different restaurants, and I have to agree that it's one of the best I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was a good starter gazpacho, and was handy because I could use cucumber, tomato, garlic, cilantro, and jalapeno from my garden! I didn't bother adding water because it became soupy enough in the food processor. It could have used more garlic, and in general there was something missing- cumin and fresh lemon or lime would have done the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandajo
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Delicious, easy and rugged in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This gazpacho was a great hit with my guests. Made a huge batch for a party. The sherry vinegar was a little hard to find but it really woke up the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was soo good! I added some chopped black olives (I saw it was called for in other recipes), and it was wonderful. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayanddust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States