Quick Classic Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Perfect just as written! Only add the jalapeno pepper if you like it really spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Used exact ingredients and measurements, but the end result was slightly watery and lacked robustness of flavor. I might try adding tomato juice to the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I prepared this as written but used 2 TBS of lime juice instead of sherry and added: 1 TSP cumin, 1 TSP of chile powder and 1/2 TSP of Lawry's Season Salt. Perfect for my gazpacho craving. I didn't mind the canned tomatoes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this recipe. In addition to the vegetables listed, I added some kale and carrots and pureed it all in the blender. I also used some bloody mary spice (mix also works) cumin, seasoning salt, cilantro used both lemon juice and red wine vinegar 5 small fresh Campari tomatoes, 2 cans of tex mex style tomatoes, and garnished w/basil. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I took the advice of other reviewers and substituted lime juice for the sherry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good soup! I followed most of the recipe, but added some green onions and more herbs and spices to taste, because I like strong flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
YUM! Great summer soup. I used fresh tomatoes from the farmers market and a little cilantro. The olive oil adds a nice richness to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy! Delicious! Great kick! Love the diced tomato base-made the soup so easy. I pureed the first can in the blender & poured it into a large plastic bowl with lid. I used a regular farm cucumber minus the seeds and balsamic vinegar because that's what I had. Used cilantro as the herb chopped in the soup and more for garnish. The soup was so pretty with the yellow pepper & green jalapeno. I think any peppers would be OK though. Will definitely make this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very easy, very tasty! Easy to tweak...I pureed about 1.5 cups, after all the veggies were together. I also added a few small cans of tomatoe juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Never use canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States