Quick Clam Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Good recipie. You could add a little white wine to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I'm giving this 3 stars, because it's pretty basic (but still tasty). I do realize that is the whole point, really. But, I agree with others, I think it could use a bit more garlic (even though I did add more at the suggestion of others here). Maybe 3 big cloves? I also added a splash of white wine. I also think I might add some cracked pepper next time. Thanks so much for a great change!! I would like to add that my 7-year old daughter thought it was a 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODFAVOR8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
this is the best. a great change from traditional spaghetti. made recipe as is, wouldn't change a thing. definalty a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. My 5 year old and 3 year old both loved it. My husband said it was okay. The big plus was how quick it was. It would be worth having several cans of clams and packages of spaghetti around for emergency dinners, or a quick lunch. It took less than 10 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I do something that I consider just as easy but really snazzes the dish up. I add fresh chopped thyme, about a Tbl, 2 Tbls of honey and half a stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I had company for supper and everyone liked it. Only change I'd make is to add more clams and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I'm so in love with this recipe. I added mini shrimp and an extra bit of garlic. My neighbors could smell it cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Excellent dish; this has been passed down for generations in my family. The secret to this recipe is adding your own personal flavor! Some of my favorite additions are (not all at once): Red Wine (makes it a bit more moist and adds unbelievable flavor), several small cherry tomatoes, & White Wine. I also like to saute the sauce as instructed, but then add the noodles to the skillet and toss while still heating. This seems to infuse the flavor into the noodles well. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
It was okay & we ate it with added garlic. I felt it was sorta bland and could have really used something to give it creamy texture. I'm sure that is such my preference and would encourage anyone who likes clams to give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Extremely easy to make, and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States