Quick Clam Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I liked this more than clam chowder! Yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I've eaten this since I was little,but add black olives-makes a huge difference!Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This is definetely quick, and easy, and soooo delicious! Even my picky toddler liked it! I used angel hair instead of spaghetti because of preference. I will be making this recipe regularly. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Excellent dish; this has been passed down for generations in my family. The secret to this recipe is adding your own personal flavor! Some of my favorite additions are (not all at once): Red Wine (makes it a bit more moist and adds unbelievable flavor), several small cherry tomatoes, & White Wine. I also like to saute the sauce as instructed, but then add the noodles to the skillet and toss while still heating. This seems to infuse the flavor into the noodles well. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wow, so quick and simple to make! I added some red pepper flakes for a little extra bite. Also I added bacon and deglazed it with red wine. My boyfriend absolutely loved this dish and always asks me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Great easy recipe. I never would have tried it if I didn't have some canned clams given to us. My 5 yo daughter absolutely loved it. She said I was the best cook in the whole wide world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This was delicious!! It did not taste fishy at all (I'm not a fan of seafood). I halved the recipe and made the recipe exactly as written, however, I added 2 tablespoons of white wine with the olive oil. When serving this dish to young children, just don't mention the it has clams in it *wink*. Thank You Kitty >'o'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
this is the best. a great change from traditional spaghetti. made recipe as is, wouldn't change a thing. definalty a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was very easy to make and my husband loved it. I don't like clams so I have to take his word for it. I did add extra garlic as suggested by others, but I also added some fresh spinach and some steamed asparagus to it as well. I cooked the spinach and asparagus in with the clam juice so everything had flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Awesome. I made the following changes. Used one TB of olive oil and one TB of unsalted butter. I dissolved a couple of anchovies in the oil before I added the clams. I also used a TON of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OreoCookies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States