Quick Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was ok, a little bland and too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
We love this sauce! Simple, quick, easy, but good enough for when you don't know what to serve for dinner. Even my husband who usually watches how much he eats came back for a third serving. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
So simple you cant mess it up, tastes wonderful. I was wondering what to do with the can of minced clams I had in the cupboard. Used fresh tomatoes and dried parsley bc its what I had. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
So good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe was just ok the first time I made it. I made it a second time with a few changes and it came out great. I used 1/3 cup olive oil, 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2. Two finely chopped green onions. I used the juice from 1 can of clams and discarded the juice from the other. I added 1 cup of white wine and and a few dashes of red pepper flakes. Let the sauce simmer for about ten minutes so it can thicken a bit (from the added wine. DO NOT cook it for 45 minutes. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Good recipe. It's not something to rock your world(or get you tons of compliments) but it's good and quick for a night when you have no idea what to make. I usually have the ingredients on hand so I may make it again. --- By the way the prior reviewer is right. No way do you want to cook clams for 45 minutes unless you want little chunks of rubber in your sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
simmer the clams 45 minutes?? that can't be right, maybe 4 to 5 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Good and quick and easy. I added some basil and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is a great clam sauce recipe. I had it with salad and home made bread. I used scallops last night because I didn't have the clams and a 8 oz bottle of clam juice and it was still good only a little more fish taste. Donnadeety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States