Quick Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I was in a really big hurry. I had my son open all the cans, omitted the margarine and celery, used dehydrated onions and fat-free half and half. It was still delicious. I could have passed it off as "I've been cooking over the hot stove all day..."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This is a great recipe when you are in a hurry for a quick fix. Everyone thinks it's from scratch. I'm not telling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was really good. You really could not tell that it was so quick. I added a few more potatoes but you didnt have too. I just like lots. I did put bacon in mine. I also added clam juice. I would recommend this to all of you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This soup is wonderful and so easy to make. The flavors are just right. I used a small size frozen shrimp that I thawed out and took out the excess water from the shrimp. I also put in some extra shrimp. It is now my favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This clam chowder is sooo easy and so delicious! It's our new family favorite! I add partially boiled and cubed potatoes to this recipe for a heartier chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I agree that this recipe is so easy but so delicious! I made it last night along with grilled cheese. I cook a lot and usually dishes much more complicated than this; however I enjoy a little break from time to time. This chowder tastes like much more than opening cans! My husband thought it should be thicker but I myself liked the thinner consistancy. Our son wouldn't even try it but our daughter loved it and asked for seconds! I used equal amounts of whole milk and half and half and that worked well. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I was looking for a good easy clam chowder for Christmas eve and this is it. I did add an extra potato, but otherwise I followed the directions exactly. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Arena
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This is the GREATEST clam chowder ever! It is so easy, and no one will ever guess how little work you put into it. Make sure the celery is well cooked and soft, so it isn't crunch in the chowder. Oddly enough, I love clam chowder but hate clams, so I omitted the can of minced clams (though they were still in the canned chowder) and added a double amount of smoked salmon, which was just perfect. I also added a tbs of finely chopped rosemary. It was fabulous, and so filling that the large pot lasted for several meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was quick and easy on a cold rainy day.. I used milk instead of half and half and it turned out just fine... we served it in bread bowls and it was yummy!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was a hit for me and my family! And sooo easy. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States