Quick Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was really good. You really could not tell that it was so quick. I added a few more potatoes but you didnt have too. I just like lots. I did put bacon in mine. I also added clam juice. I would recommend this to all of you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I agree that this recipe is so easy but so delicious! I made it last night along with grilled cheese. I cook a lot and usually dishes much more complicated than this; however I enjoy a little break from time to time. This chowder tastes like much more than opening cans! My husband thought it should be thicker but I myself liked the thinner consistancy. Our son wouldn't even try it but our daughter loved it and asked for seconds! I used equal amounts of whole milk and half and half and that worked well. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This clam chowder is sooo easy and so delicious! It's our new family favorite! I add partially boiled and cubed potatoes to this recipe for a heartier chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was so easy and tasted like I'd worked for hours! I added potatoes (small cubes par boiled)but other then that everything was by the book. I doubled this recipe and froze half for another meal, made a huge pot of soup. My family went back for 2nds, 3rds and 4ths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I have used a very similarrecipe in the past and instead of high calorie 1/2 and 1/2 I use lo-fat condensed milk and add more potatoes. Family loves it including the 5 year old granddaughter.I serve with my own croutons and bacon pieces. Thanks for reminding me about it. I always need something fast for the busy lifestyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skipper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My husband adores this chowder and it is so-o-o-o-o easy to make. We let it cook a little longer since thickness is the key in my household and I also add another can of clams, after all, it is clam chowder. This is one recipe I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This soup is wonderful and so easy to make. The flavors are just right. I used a small size frozen shrimp that I thawed out and took out the excess water from the shrimp. I also put in some extra shrimp. It is now my favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Perfect for a fast easy meal. I added 1 can of whole new potatos cut in chunks and a 10oz can of whole baby clams with the juice. Deelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I was in a really big hurry. I had my son open all the cans, omitted the margarine and celery, used dehydrated onions and fat-free half and half. It was still delicious. I could have passed it off as "I've been cooking over the hot stove all day..."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was excellent. As good as my favorite (Progresso). I added an extra can lo clams( next time 3 cans) I used fat free half and half and butter instead of margarin. I added a parboiled cubed potato. I drained the clams and only added about 1/8 cup of the broth. I also added 2 tablespoons of cornstartch to the last half cup of half & half to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States