Quick Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These were easy to make but took about 40 minutes to reach 145 degrees. A little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Higher altitude causes things to cook slower...but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was delightfully simple and amazingly delicious. thank you. I do not have an oven, so I browned the chops in butter first, then poured on the sauce and let it simmer for a while. Def making this one again. Served with mashed sweet potatoes, was a good side too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
We did not like this recipe. It was not very tasty and I was not a fan of how it was cooked. I followed the recipe step by step (not hard) but this was thumbs down, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I used pineapple juice and did not have dijon so used "sweet and spicy mustard" and my chops were pretty thick so I baked them 35 minutes. Very yummy! I will make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These were very good. I cooked the pork chops in the oven for 20 minutes and then on a skillet with the sauce for 25 minutes cooking each side for 12 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I also had a hard time getting the chops done. It turned into 45 minutes and after they were finally done, they were dry and the taste seemed a little off. We won't try this one again even if we changed the recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
We loved it! I've never bothered to write a review before, but this was worth it. Very tasty and very easy! You may want to be in the mood for something a little sweet though. Will definitely make again - probably whenever I have pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I was satisfied with the chops after they were cooked all the way. I had to cook them for 45 minutes instead of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very tender and interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JYENNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States