Quick Chocolate Cola Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Didn't care for this at all. Tasted burnt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was a wonderful cake! I made it for Father's Day and it was big hit. Very moist. Couple suggestions: when using a 9x13 pan it needs to cook about 45 minutes and sift the powder sugar first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
VERY GOOD.I MADE TWO SMALL CAKES AND DOUBLE LAYERED(MY FIANCES IDEA IT WAS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I have made this twice now and have gotten rave reviews both times. The second time I made it I used Devil's Food flavored instant pudding as well as Devil's food cake mix with added pudding in the mix. I also added a bit more vanilla. Very moist. Another hint, cut holes in cake before pouring icing over top- allows for it to soak in creating a moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Not all that. Regular cake is just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I thought the cake was great but did not care for the glaze I would have rather had a thicker more frosting like frosting but cake was pretty good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
OK, but nothing special. Homemade chocolate cake is almost as easy and much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I served this cake at school and everyone that likes chocolate loved it, it tasted great and I loved the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Everyone loved this recipe! I have to give out copies of the recipe to anyone who tries it! I made a 9x13 inch pan, so I had to increase baking time to 40 minutes. Also, be sure to use Duncan Hines brand cake mix...with no pudding added to mix already. To use only one can of soda in this recipe, I added only 1 cup of cola to the cake, and then added an additional 1/4 cup of water. I used the called-for 1/2 cup for the frosting. This makes a rich, gooey, moist, chocolate cake. It was a huge success, except for those very few children who do not like nuts....Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
The cake overall was so-so, but the glaze was delicious. I think I'll use the glaze only in the future, to frost regular chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States