Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I liked this recipe, even though I kinda changed it up. After boiling the noodles. I heated the oil and garlic, then added some leftover chicken, I put in a few tsp of teriyaki sauce, and the added the noodles, stir and added some more teriyaki sauce and served. My daughter and I liked it. I wanted to add the chili sauce but I didnt have any. So I use a dash of pepper, which really didnt do anything so I added a little soy sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
great base recipe! after sauteeing the garlic i added sliced carrot, broccoli and mushrooms, then flash fried the noodles, adding peanuts for garnish- wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a great dish and the whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This is a great Asian-style noodle dish. I used to work at a Chinese Restaurant and the simplicity of this dish closely mirrors that style of cooking. If you're looking for a noodle recipe with a heavy or zesty sauce, French or Italian-style dishes are a better choice. That said.....I LOVE this dish! I used vermicelli instead of the rice noodles and doubled the garlic, soy sauce, and chili sauce. A very quick and simple dish. Thanks for posting Serena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
The best, because it is one of those ultra simple and delicious dishes. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup of minced yellow onion to the garlic as I was out of long green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Soooo simple and delicious. I sometimes add a drop or two of Chinese "hot" oil just to give it a little kick. My 3 grand babies who love anything Chinese, often ask me to "Do the noodles, Mama"! Makes lunchtime a no-brainer. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
yum!! I doubled the garlic, used sesame seed oil instead of vegetable oil, and used red curry paste instead of chili sauce. I also put cilantro on top. with these small changes it was an outstanding and VERY quick and easy recipe which I will definitely be making again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I've tried this recipe before and agree it has little flavor. I made this recipe and put "healthier hot legs" on top of the noodles. It was really good but I do recommend not adding as much hot sauce as the recipes calls for because it's super hot. This is a great versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Loved the dish. Husband thought it was a bit too hot. I did use a teaspoon of sesame oil, thanks to another reviewer idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Everyone liked these for our take-out night. It's very easy and my picky eater loved eating with chopsticks. I added garlic powder instead of fresh garlic and left out green onions(because of picky eater). I didn't measure the sauce ingredients just added to pan and it turned out perfect. I served Chip Chicken Lollipops also and it turned out to be a fun dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States