Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Not bad. I didn't have the chili sauce, so I just used some hot sauce. I didn't have green onions either, but I wish I did. It would have been the perfect finishing touch. Quick and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Doubled the soy, chili sauce, and garlic as recommended. My husband really liked these. I made 'em to go with the Grilled Asian Chicken. Two easy and pretty tasty recipes. I'm happy, but next time I'll boil the noodles for a minute and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is yummy, but I did make the changes that were suggested by other reviewers. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, and I added fresh ginger, grated carrots and snap peas. I also doubled the sauce. We had it as a side dish, but it would be really good with shrimp or chicken added too. REALLY easy to make - will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this into a meal by adding asparagus tips and cooked shrimp. I'm also big on flavor, so I doubled the chili & soy sauce, added rosemary, and actually sauted the green onion in with the garlic and asparagus. Ifyou don't like spicy food, don't increase the chili sauce, but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It's a great dish, I followed someones suggestion and added twice as much soy sauce for more flavour. Don't be fooled by how spicy it tastes when just cooked because once its cooled down the real flavour comes out and the chile is just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExtraFirmTofu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Can't believe how a simple recipe could be so outstanding!!!! Added a handful of baked chicken, doubled the spices (not the soy)and topped with a few chopped peanuts. Woke up at 4:00 a.m. craving to eat the leftovers!!! Waited until 8:00 a.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Other than swapping sesame oil for the veg oil, I made this as directed. I thought it was a good base recipe but still rather bland and in need of some added veggies, peppers and onions perhaps? Shredded cabbage?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Just made this and enjoyed it very much. Nice flavor and wicked easy and fast to make. Definitely will be added to my rotating menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is a great alternative to fried rice. I took suggestions of reviewers and doubled the garlic and sauce. I used 1 TBS vegetable oil and 1 TBS sesame oil. I did not have chili sauce so I used Crystal hot sauce. I also added about 1 tsp. fresh ginger, which made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I doubled most of the ingredients as was suggested and added chicken but still thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States