Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I just made this with leftover rice vermicelle and made it exactly as the recipe explains.........after tasting it, I found it missing something. I just made homemade vietnamese fish sauce.....and when i added a couple tablespoons of that......it was awesome!!! thanks for the idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a good base recipe. It's fine as-is, just a bit boring, but it's super easy to jazz up. I like to add slices of onion, red bell pepper, and broccoli. Like other reviewers have suggested, I fry it in a mix of vegetable and sesame oils for a little extra flavor. It's perfect along side Asian-seasoned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I loved it but I added sliced cherry tomatoes and prawns! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
good, don't burn green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent! Made as written used Sriracha instead of chili paste. Added chopped shanghai bok choy and drizzled a little sesame on top instead of green onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe but the family didn't care so much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xvioletx1882

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was incredibly bland. I added two teaspoons of minced ginger and doubled the amount of soy sauce. It was okay then but not great, I would find a better recipe or make major changes to this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Not bad. I didn't have the chili sauce, so I just used some hot sauce. I didn't have green onions either, but I wish I did. It would have been the perfect finishing touch. Quick and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Doubled the soy, chili sauce, and garlic as recommended. My husband really liked these. I made 'em to go with the Grilled Asian Chicken. Two easy and pretty tasty recipes. I'm happy, but next time I'll boil the noodles for a minute and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is yummy, but I did make the changes that were suggested by other reviewers. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, and I added fresh ginger, grated carrots and snap peas. I also doubled the sauce. We had it as a side dish, but it would be really good with shrimp or chicken added too. REALLY easy to make - will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States