Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Just tried this recipe! I loved it! I didn't have sweet chili thai sauce so I used 1/2 tbsp of plum sauce instead and a dash of chili peppers. I think it's Important to have the green onion as it off sets the flavor so well! Simple, easy and most ingredients on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Definitely need to add additonal seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is great and easy, although I thought it lacked a little flavor as written. To spice things up I used sesame oil, as others have suggested, instead of vegetable oil. I also added sliced bell peppers, sliced mushrooms, sliced sweet onions, at least doubled the garlic, soy sauce and I used Thai Chili sauce, which is a little sweet. I did not have any green onions, so I used garlic chives instead, which made for a beautiful and tasty topping! This is easy and makes for great leftovers, hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This makes a nice simple side dish. I used 2 TBS sesame oil instead of veg oil, 2 cloves garlic, 2 TBS soy sauce, 1 TBS chili sauce, and green onion. I forgot salt and pepper. You could do a lot with this recipe, adding meat or veggies if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
SOO GOOD- i used a thicker style rice noodle which really absorbed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I just made this with leftover rice vermicelle and made it exactly as the recipe explains.........after tasting it, I found it missing something. I just made homemade vietnamese fish sauce.....and when i added a couple tablespoons of that......it was awesome!!! thanks for the idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a good base recipe. It's fine as-is, just a bit boring, but it's super easy to jazz up. I like to add slices of onion, red bell pepper, and broccoli. Like other reviewers have suggested, I fry it in a mix of vegetable and sesame oils for a little extra flavor. It's perfect along side Asian-seasoned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I loved it but I added sliced cherry tomatoes and prawns! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
good, don't burn green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent! Made as written used Sriracha instead of chili paste. Added chopped shanghai bok choy and drizzled a little sesame on top instead of green onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States