Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Definitely need to add additonal seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is great and easy, although I thought it lacked a little flavor as written. To spice things up I used sesame oil, as others have suggested, instead of vegetable oil. I also added sliced bell peppers, sliced mushrooms, sliced sweet onions, at least doubled the garlic, soy sauce and I used Thai Chili sauce, which is a little sweet. I did not have any green onions, so I used garlic chives instead, which made for a beautiful and tasty topping! This is easy and makes for great leftovers, hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This makes a nice simple side dish. I used 2 TBS sesame oil instead of veg oil, 2 cloves garlic, 2 TBS soy sauce, 1 TBS chili sauce, and green onion. I forgot salt and pepper. You could do a lot with this recipe, adding meat or veggies if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
SOO GOOD- i used a thicker style rice noodle which really absorbed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I just made this with leftover rice vermicelle and made it exactly as the recipe explains.........after tasting it, I found it missing something. I just made homemade vietnamese fish sauce.....and when i added a couple tablespoons of that......it was awesome!!! thanks for the idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a good base recipe. It's fine as-is, just a bit boring, but it's super easy to jazz up. I like to add slices of onion, red bell pepper, and broccoli. Like other reviewers have suggested, I fry it in a mix of vegetable and sesame oils for a little extra flavor. It's perfect along side Asian-seasoned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I loved it but I added sliced cherry tomatoes and prawns! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
good, don't burn green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent! Made as written used Sriracha instead of chili paste. Added chopped shanghai bok choy and drizzled a little sesame on top instead of green onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe but the family didn't care so much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Weller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States