Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
New favorite base for quick stir-fry weeknight dinners! I doubled the garlic, added some ground ginger, and probably used a bit more soy sauce than the recipe stated. It definitely did not lack flavor! If it's bland remember your salt and pepper. I didn't have green onions, but garnished with sesame seeds. It was a big hit in my house and will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby Covey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
this is a good base to start with, but is bland. add some protein, or veggies, or both. ginger works too. be playful. i like spice so i added more chili sauce. but it is very easy, and very fast, which makes it super convenient. then just add a little and make it your own to be an actual dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
added extra garlic, used sweet chili sauce, added a Tbs of fish sauce, a bit of sugar and juice of a lime, and fresh cilantro....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was the perfect side for the spicy chicken dish I had made. The only change I made was to substitute Sesame oil for the vegetable oil. I love that it works up quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Quick and easy side dish...and it's tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I think that the base recipe is fine it just needs some extra punch. I would add ginger and extra gariic,sesame oil and add some cashews or peanuts.Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was just my style! A little spicy, and best of all quick and easy. This is delicious. I didn't measure any of the spices or sauces just did it all to taste. This will be a new favorite for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I did like others and doubled up on soy sauce, Chili sauce, & garlic. I threw in shrimp and scallops. It was delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
An excellent base recipe. I tripled the soy sauce, chili sauce and garlic. I also added fresh ginger and toasted sesame oil. I then added....whatever I had in the fridge. Carrots, broccoli, cilantro. Oh, and I also added a bit of scrambled egg. Watch the cooking time on the noodles though. They can get mushy very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a wonderful basic recipe with endless possibilities. I didn't have rice noodles, green onions, or garlic; I did have VitaSpelt angel hair pasta and the rest of the ingredients list. Since I live alone I only cook enough for one serving; if I made more I'd eat it. I don't measure much...I sauteed 1/4 of a yellow onion in 1 tsp each of safflower and sesame oil in a small teflon frying pan. I dumped in some garlic powder and added the noodles, then a splash of low sodium soy sauce, a small blob of chili garlic sauce and a few drops of toasted sesmae oil. It was delicious, but next time I'll try using less oil and adding some vegetables etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States