Quick Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My family, including two large teenage sons, loved this. We followed exactly except we left out the cilantro and added chow mein noodles for some crunch. It was fabulous and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The only alteration we did was to substitute the field greens with shredded cabbage. It turned out great! Everyone loved it. I suspect it would be just as good with field greens and next time I make it I may try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extraears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
fabulously delicious and easy. if you're looking for something quick and healthy I recommend this recipe. The only thing I did was cut the soy down to 2 tablespoons, used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and I added a little plum sauce to give it that oriental kick. tossed and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Ease up on the soy, and add peanuts or cashews, plus broken dry ramen noodles and diced onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Dahlgard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This tastes great -- as others have said it tastes like what you might get in a restaurant. I added canned mandarin oranges, chow mein noodles, and dry roasted peanuts. The chow mein noodles especially gave it a bit of added interest and crunch. I served it along with potstickers from the frozen section, and a few california rolls from the grocery deli. Together it made a pretty and yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was delicious! I changed the dressing to 2 tablespoons soy sauce, 1 tablespoon olive oil, 1 tablespoon sesame oil, and I seasoned the chicken with a seasoning before I roasted it. Used a mixture of lettuce, cucumber, and tomato along with the cilantro. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Love the simple dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used shredded rotisserie chicken, and low-sodium soy sauce, and omitted the cilantro. I also added some mandarin oranges and topped it with some toasted slivered almonds. As the name says, it's quick, and it's oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was okay...The dressing was a bit too salty for our tastes...My suggestion would be to maybe start out with 1-1 1/2 TBS of soy sauce and taste it first...add more if needed..I should have done that :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States