Quick Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used shredded rotisserie chicken, and low-sodium soy sauce, and omitted the cilantro. I also added some mandarin oranges and topped it with some toasted slivered almonds. As the name says, it's quick, and it's oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was okay...The dressing was a bit too salty for our tastes...My suggestion would be to maybe start out with 1-1 1/2 TBS of soy sauce and taste it first...add more if needed..I should have done that :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as stated and then added the following: Before dressing: bamboo shoots, dried cranberries and scallions. After mixing everything with the dressing, I topped it with the fried rice noodles you get in a can. This was so tasty and a great way to get your greens and also use up any extra chicken. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Pretty darn good overall. The cilantro made such a difference in this salad. It was great. Even so, it felt like it needed a little bit of something else, so we added mandarin oranges, but it still needed something...maybe craisins or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
OMG! I just made this, I mean I am eating it as I type this. It tastes just like Chinese should taste like. It was so simple and I had all of the ingredients in my cabinet. I follwed the recipe exactly except for the cilantro, I used green onion instead. My four year old is even eating it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizsweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Pretty good and fairly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This recipe nailed it. It's exactly how I expect Chinese chicken salad to taste. I left out the cilantro (I'm allergic) and used slightly less soy sauce. I'm so thrilled not to have to buy those overpriced salad mix bags anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I don't care for cilantro so I left that out but this was an absolutely wonderful salad that I so enjoyed for lunch today. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This salad was great! It tasted just like a chinese salad out of a restaurant! To add a little bit of flair, I bought fried wonton strips from a local Chinese restaurant. It received raved reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love to Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Very yum! The dressing came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States