Quick Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This is the most reliable chili. I leave out the ranch style beans & use 2 cans of kidney beans instead. I also use 1 minced clove of fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Sometimes I add a tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder as well. It's even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHERI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
great recipe, i let it simmer for about two hours though to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Very good... maybe a few minor adjustments but all-in-all an awesome recipe !! Definatly will keep this one handy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
We love trying new chili recipes and this was a big hit at our house. I used Emeril's Southwest for the "Cajun" seasoning. I made two slight changes: I used a 10oz can of diced chilies w/tomato and I simmered for about 45min. to thicken. It was a nice change from my usual chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
So easy to make and its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This chili is wonderful and so easy to make! I substituted the ranch style beans for black beans (it was all I had) and it was amazing! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was great! It was very spicy and tasty. I didn't have any Cajun seasoning, so I just used some salt and grill seasoning:) Also used 2 cans of Kidney beans instead of Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very good quick chili. I used light red kidney beans. Forgot the green chilies so did not use those. Still ended up with a good flavor and fast meal. Topped with shredded cheddar and sour cream when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is the best recipe I've gotten from this site so far (and I like a lot). My husband who is a very picky eater, says this is the best chili he has ever had. The only modification I made is that I didn't add the beans (I don't like them) and I let it simmer for at least an hour to get rid of the excess liquid. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Easy and delicious. I used a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes and chilies instead of 1 cup of the water and the green chilies. The leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States