Quick Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was great! I did have to make substitutions because I didn't have all the ingredients. I didn't have ground beef or ranch style beans so I substituted with black beans and corn. My husband and 9 year old loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Just made this recipe to complete another dish and my husband walked in took one spoon full and went ! That's better than Wendy's!!! I omited the ranch style beans others wise folled the recipe to a T! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
SO easy to put together! I added a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes to mine and left out the chilies (bf isn't big on chilies). It would be a great chili to go over fries and/or hot dogs too! I'm going to try that next :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
didn't care for the spice combination much. Still okay, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
How You Say??? WOW!!! We LOVED this recipe, definately a keeper in our recipe book! Thanks so much for the recipe. Hubby says the spices were perfect, not too much kick but just "enough".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This chili was very good and very easy to make. I couldn't find ranch style beans, so I used all kidney beans and I didn't use the green chiles because I don't like them. This was the first time I have made my own chili(I have made this twice) and it won't be the last. I find that if you leave the chili on the stove to simmer on low for about an hour it will bring out more of the flavors. The last time I made a huge pot and put the extras in the freezer and a few weeks later it was still delicious. Just throw this chili on top of some rice and your good to go. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very tasty - I used drained black beans & drained kidney beans & lots of chopped celery - so few ingredients but amazingly tasty - it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very good quick chili. I used light red kidney beans. Forgot the green chilies so did not use those. Still ended up with a good flavor and fast meal. Topped with shredded cheddar and sour cream when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used this recipe for my first time cooking chili. I added some things, like jalapeno peppers and some crushed red pepper (i like it spicy) and left out the seasonings and used packaged chili seasoning instead because it's cheaper. I found this recipe to be a very helpful guideline to making my own spicy slow cooked style of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Easy and delicious. I used a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes and chilies instead of 1 cup of the water and the green chilies. The leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States