Quick Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent and so easy! Added black beans instead of kidney beans. Will definitely make again. Diane/White Rock, British Columbia/Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This really is easy, tasty chili!!! My whole family loved it. I used kidney beans instead of ranch-style as well. I also added a 15oz can of diced tomatoes and, per another reviewer's advice, a tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder and a teaspoon of cinnamon. With the additions, this is a fantastic five-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Made this wonderful easy dish the other night. Doubled the recipe so I would have leftovers which were even better. Added Kidney, white, and pinto beans. Used the diced tomatoes with green chilies and fresh garlic. Family loved it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
All around great recipe. It's very simple to make and it tastes amazing. I think the best thing about this recipe, is that it leaves a lot of room for improvisation. I was missing the chopped chile peppers so I just threw in some jalapenos instead. I also enjoy my chili a little thicker, so I didn;t add the two cups of water. Everything worked out just great, and I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was awesome!!!!!! I did change a little, added a can of rotel tomaoes w/chiles aleft out the cummin. Quick and good for winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe!! Super easy to make and yummy! I used black beans instead of ranch and also added corn instead of green chile peppers because that was what I had on hand. I am definitly making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
LOVE this chili! I substitute black beans in place of the ranch-style and cook for 30 minutes instead of 20. Perfect with corn bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I've never made chili before, and usually am pretty picky but this was amazing! I edited it a little bit. I added a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis (along with the tomato sauce and the can of green chilis) I only used one can of chili beans, no kidney beans (bleehk!) and I added one can of whole kernel corn. I added quite a bit more chili powder and quite a bit more cumin. (probably a tablespoon more of each). I left out the Cajun seasoning because I had none but I added about a tablespoon of paprika and some salt. Served it with sour cream and grated cheese. YUM! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Quick and easy and delicious! Only changes were no Cajun Seasoning (didn't have on hand) and vegetable stock instead of water (because it was on hand!). Can't wait to try it with the Cajun Seasoning. Hubby and kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this was delicious! thanks for sharing. I too changed up a few things such as no cumin, and added black beans instead of ranch beans as that is what we had here. It is very tasty and one of my favs to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States