Quick Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Used 1.5 lbs ground beef and 1.5 lbs stew meat and used 16 oz tomato sauce instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I didn't add the kidney beans and I used 2 cans of tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. I also used original Rotel. I love this chili! My family loved it also! I only substituted because it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made mine in the slow cooker but substituted the beef for a pork/veal mix - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe was amazing and amazingly easy! I did a few tweeks. I didn't have Italian style tomotoes(and my husband hates oregano anyway) so I used one can of rotel tomatoes and an additional can of diced tomatoes (along with the tomatoes the recipe calls for). I salt and pepper my hamburger when frying it, so next time I will back off of the salt. I used beef broth in lieu of water. This chili is the perfect blend of sweet heat. I will definitely make this again! I've won two chili cook offs in the past and I think I will enter this recipe in our cook off, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I love this recipe... Like any great cook I added my own spin!!! Great job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My serving size was 4 - so I added some chopped bell pepper to the onion when sauteing, used one can each drained of red kidney and black beans, used two cans tomatoes (one stewed, one diced) and skipped tomato sauce, added some BBQ 3001 sauce - next time I might put beef broth in place of the water for a little more flavor depth. Absolutely delicious. Served with cornbread, roasted taters and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandrarican
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The recipe was very easy to follow. The results Yummy!!!! My family loved it, I see more chili in my future ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great recipe for someone who doesn't plan well for 2 hour prep dinners. I'm not a fan of spice so I left the hot pepper sauce out. Super easy and really tasty! Also feeds a good amount of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Gallagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I added bell pepper and cooked it in a crock pot overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was a fabulous recipe. I backed off the spices a little bit just because I was fixing it for kids, but they ate it up. It had great flavor. Definitely a chili I will make again. Might try it with the beef broth next time. But it's great to have it ready in about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States