Quick Chiles Rellenos Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this recipe and it is great. I only had a 10 oz can of red enchilada sauce so mixed it with a 10 oz can of green sauce. It reheats well which is good as there are only two of us and it makes a lot! Will certainly make this one again, a good company recipe too. C Hope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were so good! I never thought about putting a whole green chile inside of my enchiladas. I used fresh green chiles, charred them over an open flame, peeled, removed seeds and veins. I also added some shredded beef I had leftover from another recipe on this site. I just melted cheese over top of the enchiladas while baking and left the sour cream and salsa to be added on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this thought its was rally good I added string cheese with the pepper Jack my tortillas were kinda big so I also added extra fresh peppers that I broiled and pealed I did not have red enchilada sauce so I used a jar of green chile salsa I added chopped onions. After I cooked them I toped with sour cream. If your tortillas are a little stiff I put them in the microwave for 13 seconds before you add any of the peppers, that way they rolled up nice. If your are a chile rellenos fan you will love this reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I used fresh chiles (not canned) but recipe still worked great. I would leave in the oven longer to get the fresh chiles softer. I also added an extra can of chopped green chiles to the sauce and it was very good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Made this recipe for my co-worker's birthday. My family wanted me to leave it home for them as they were my taste testers. Delicious! I guess I am going to be making it again tonigth for my family. The only change I made was to add some ground beef cooked with onions and chile powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawneegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe. Huge success :) I added canned chicken and chopped green onions. next time I will add more chile to each tortilla. Will definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe calls for 12 ounces of canned whole green chiles. I only found the chiles in 7 oz. cans, so I used two (14 oz. total). It wasn't enough. Next time I will use at least four cans. These were easy and very tasty. I think plain monterey jack cheese would work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I would consider these more of a cheese enchilada than a chiles rellenos. They are however good. I used the 10 minutes enchilada sauce recipe from this sit that I added low fat sour cream too. I also used 50% low fat pepper jack to cut back on some of the calories and low fat tortillas. You never would have known it was a lot fat dish. Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good. Just added extra cheese to the top. I could see it working well with chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were really good and super easy. Will definitley make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States