Quick Chiles Rellenos Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe calls for 12 ounces of canned whole green chiles. I only found the chiles in 7 oz. cans, so I used two (14 oz. total). It wasn't enough. Next time I will use at least four cans. These were easy and very tasty. I think plain monterey jack cheese would work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I used fresh chiles (not canned) but recipe still worked great. I would leave in the oven longer to get the fresh chiles softer. I also added an extra can of chopped green chiles to the sauce and it was very good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I would consider these more of a cheese enchilada than a chiles rellenos. They are however good. I used the 10 minutes enchilada sauce recipe from this sit that I added low fat sour cream too. I also used 50% low fat pepper jack to cut back on some of the calories and low fat tortillas. You never would have known it was a lot fat dish. Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this recipe and it is great. I only had a 10 oz can of red enchilada sauce so mixed it with a 10 oz can of green sauce. It reheats well which is good as there are only two of us and it makes a lot! Will certainly make this one again, a good company recipe too. C Hope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
It really wasnt that quick to make. I would suggest putting some enchilada sauce inside the tortilla with the pepper and cheese, as well as pouring it on top of the whole dish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were so good! I never thought about putting a whole green chile inside of my enchiladas. I used fresh green chiles, charred them over an open flame, peeled, removed seeds and veins. I also added some shredded beef I had leftover from another recipe on this site. I just melted cheese over top of the enchiladas while baking and left the sour cream and salsa to be added on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Made this recipe for my co-worker's birthday. My family wanted me to leave it home for them as they were my taste testers. Delicious! I guess I am going to be making it again tonigth for my family. The only change I made was to add some ground beef cooked with onions and chile powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawneegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this thought its was rally good I added string cheese with the pepper Jack my tortillas were kinda big so I also added extra fresh peppers that I broiled and pealed I did not have red enchilada sauce so I used a jar of green chile salsa I added chopped onions. After I cooked them I toped with sour cream. If your tortillas are a little stiff I put them in the microwave for 13 seconds before you add any of the peppers, that way they rolled up nice. If your are a chile rellenos fan you will love this reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good. Just added extra cheese to the top. I could see it working well with chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were really good and super easy. Will definitley make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States