Quick Chiles Rellenos Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I used fresh chiles (not canned) but recipe still worked great. I would leave in the oven longer to get the fresh chiles softer. I also added an extra can of chopped green chiles to the sauce and it was very good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe calls for 12 ounces of canned whole green chiles. I only found the chiles in 7 oz. cans, so I used two (14 oz. total). It wasn't enough. Next time I will use at least four cans. These were easy and very tasty. I think plain monterey jack cheese would work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I would consider these more of a cheese enchilada than a chiles rellenos. They are however good. I used the 10 minutes enchilada sauce recipe from this sit that I added low fat sour cream too. I also used 50% low fat pepper jack to cut back on some of the calories and low fat tortillas. You never would have known it was a lot fat dish. Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were so good! I never thought about putting a whole green chile inside of my enchiladas. I used fresh green chiles, charred them over an open flame, peeled, removed seeds and veins. I also added some shredded beef I had leftover from another recipe on this site. I just melted cheese over top of the enchiladas while baking and left the sour cream and salsa to be added on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this recipe and it is great. I only had a 10 oz can of red enchilada sauce so mixed it with a 10 oz can of green sauce. It reheats well which is good as there are only two of us and it makes a lot! Will certainly make this one again, a good company recipe too. C Hope
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very good. Just added extra cheese to the top. I could see it working well with chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
It was ok! Husband and kids enjoyed it alittle. Next time ill change a few things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blp281

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this thought its was rally good I added string cheese with the pepper Jack my tortillas were kinda big so I also added extra fresh peppers that I broiled and pealed I did not have red enchilada sauce so I used a jar of green chile salsa I added chopped onions. After I cooked them I toped with sour cream. If your tortillas are a little stiff I put them in the microwave for 13 seconds before you add any of the peppers, that way they rolled up nice. If your are a chile rellenos fan you will love this reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were really good and super easy. Will definitley make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
It really wasnt that quick to make. I would suggest putting some enchilada sauce inside the tortilla with the pepper and cheese, as well as pouring it on top of the whole dish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Beef Enchilada Bake

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy beef enchilada casserole.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States