Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
OMG this is good! I had on hand chicken breast with ribs attached so I had to adjust the cooking time. When the chicken was at 165 degrees I added the fresh asparagas to steam. While the chicken was resting I added the cheese to melt. I scraped the pan and placed the remaining sauce on top of it all, yum. My husband also says 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This just wasn't what I expected. I used fresh asparagus instead of canned but we just didn't like it and I love all of the ingredients. I think I might try it adding a little salt and pepper before breading. Also, I would like to put it in the oven to keep the breading crisp and just leave out the broth. Maybe the soft breading was what was bad. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was excellent. The only thing i did different was to use just a half a can of chicken broth and add the asparagas towards the very end not to overcook it, then add the cheese after you turn off the heat. I also added a slice of ham over the chicken since i had some leftover from Easter. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I would suggest to add the cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Easy! Works great with green beans, too!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was delicious, truly easy and tasty. Only needed one egg for dip, used fresh asparagus, and 1 cup of chicken broth. I can not wait to make this again and may add mushrooms. Wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe is fantastic!!! I read all reviews before trying and did a little of my own tweaking. I too used fresh asparagus and also topped with diced tomatoes and fresh mozzerella and parmesean, but did not put the cheeses on until done, covered to melt. I did not have bread crumbs on hand, so my husband and I crushed up Wheat Thins and Ritz crackers, dipped in egg and sprinkled salt, pepper and a little garlic salt on top of chicken. The only change I will make next time is eliminate the garlic salt and sautee fresh garlic before placing chicken in olive oil. I also did not have broth so I used boullion cube instead. Thanks for a simple great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was wonderful! So easy and so pretty on the plate! I used swiss cheese and fresh asp. that was the only changes I made. I served it over a bed of angel hair pasta with a little alfredo sauce(from this site) and sauted fresh mushrooms. My boyfriend was impressed and thanked me for making him such a nice supper! WOW! Thanks! I will be making this again and this is company worthy! I just ate leftovers that I nuked at work and its real good warmed up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
We found this to be just "ok." The chicken was tender, but there was no flavor. I even salt & peppered the chicken before prepping. Maybe it would be better with some herbs mixed in with the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This recipe is a keeper! Even my very picky 8 year old ate everything on his plate. I did make some personal modifications: To make it healthier, I used only 3 T of olive oil and could have gone down to 2 T. I also only used 1 egg and unseasoned bread crumbs, adding herbs de provence, salt and pepper for flavor. I chose chicken breast strips and broccoli (kids won't eat asparagus) and served the plate with homemade, whole wheat mac and cheese. Very healthy, very yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States