Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very yummy! I flattened the breasts and marinated each with 1 tbsp of Dale's Reduced Sodium Marinade, garlic powder, onion powder and Lite Tony Cachere's. I used liquid egg whites, panko and grated parmesan cheese for the chicken coating to cut some calories. I browned in a skillet for about 3 minutes on both sides. I used about a cup of reduced sodium chicken broth and 1/2 cup white cooking wine to deglaze the pan. (Next time I will use a little less liquid.) Then I finished it in the oven on 425 degrees for 30 minutes while putting the cheese on for the last 3 minutes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I have tried this recipe twice now once with provolone cheese and once with muenster. The chicken is juicy and tender. My husband really likes this recipe will make it a regular. Also just the two of us so I half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Steamed my asparagus separately and then added just a bit before the chicken was done. Thanks to all the reviewers who suggested adding the provolone about 1 minute before taking out, it sure melts quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Wow! So easy, so quick and sooo good! Only changes were to use fresh asparagus and to wait until the chicken is done before melting the cheese on top. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
~Use: 1/2 cup chicken broth & 1/2 cup white wine ~Lay cheese on top of chicken, then asparagus. Add another slice of cheese at end of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Delicious! Very easy to make and yet the presentation and taste will make your family doubt that. :) I followed the advice from a previous reviewer to put cheese under the asparagus and then add some on top at the very end. It helped keep the asparagus in place when serving. People in the lunchroom at work saw my leftovers and wanted the recipe. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Definitely add the cheese nearer to the end of cooking time. I used mozzarella which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
The sauce tasted bland to me so I made a few changes. I doubled the sauce so that I could stir half of it into the pasta that I served with the chicken. To the sauce I added salt, pepper, 2 Tbl. butter and 1/2 cup wine and thickened the broth with a little cornstarch. I also added grated Romano cheese in the breadcrumbs, I sprinkled some on top of the chicken and also stirred some in the pasta. I am feeding a family of six and I had a lot of chicken to brown and not enough room in the skillet to let all of the chicken simmer in the sauce. After browning the chicken, I placed it in a baking pan. After I prepared the sauce, I poured some over the chicken, asparagus (parboiled fresh) and cheese and baked it in the oven for about five minutes just until the cheese melted. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This recipe was very easy and delicous. The chicken was very tender. Next time is think I will use fresh aparagus instead of canned!! We all liked this recipe. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRY WOMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunkirk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kenton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Used fresh broccoli and mushrooms, otherwise followed recipe and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States