Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I followed this almost exactly. I served it over pasta and jarred sauce. Oh, had to use mozarrella cheese. Chicken was moist. Glad I tried it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was delicious.The only thing I changed was adding swiss cheese instead of provolone..The swiss went perfectly with the asparagus.It was even great the next day with a small salad.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
AWESOME HEALTHY recipe! After reading reveiws, I used Panko instead (Japanese version of bread crumbs, less sodium and preserves) and added spices to it (Cayenne, Paprika, Garlic powder, Onion powder, and Italian seasoning). I also used Green Beans because I don't really like asparagus. Used half can of broth as others stated and it worked out perfect. I did not pound out the chicken, wasn't necessary. I also felt 5 TBS of olive oil was too much so the second time I made it I used only 3 TBS and it was enough. I added Provolone cheese to it 2 min before done, and put the lid back on during that time to get the cheese all melty on top of it. I read others preferred it more on the chicken but I thought that would be too much with the breading and stuff and it was. I tried both ways and my bf and I preferred cheese on top of beans, brings it all together best that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
If you are not into pounding chicken...try slicing it in half lenthwise with a sharp knife. I have quit pounding! JUST BE VERY CAREFUL... This is a great basic recipe that has lots of possibilities for changing it into something new every night. Try topping it with salsa & pepperjack, OR fresh bruschetta & mozzarella, OR broccoli & cheddar cheese, OR fresh spinach & goat/feta cheese, OR fresh mushrooms & onions & provolone OR spaghetti sauce & parm cheese served over pasta. Lots of ways to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe, so quick and easy. However, if I had it to do over again I would have gotten FRESH asparagus and just let it cook longer in the broth. Soggy asparagus is nasty. Also maybe I would have gotten better provolone. I just used some regular packaged sliced kind. I will definitely make again though. The chicken was so tender I didn't need a knife to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great recipe. First of all let me just say I rarely cook. And when I do it's the same old things over and over again. So I wanted to try something new. When I presented this meal to him, he first said "Wow that smells great"!! Then he tasted it....it was all over then! He LOVED it!! Thank you so so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always open for new recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Great! I also used fresh asparagus and not the full can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was excellent. I need to make things gluten-free and my husband usually is skeptical how it will taste and this was a huge hit. I used fresh asparagus. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was fantastic. Followed the recipe to the "t" and it was superb. Next time I'll probably use fresh asparagus and a touch less broth. This would also be great over a bed of pasta with marinara sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Wow, when I took the lid off the skillet and all that provolone was melted over the chicken and aspagus, I got an ooooo and and an awh. Well recieved dinner, will make again. Super cheesy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States