Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Josh Rollins
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I only changed a couple of things. 1) I used fresh asparagus instead of canned and steamed the asparagus prior to adding it to the chicken. 2) I did not add the cheese until the very end. 3) I made gravy with the remaining chicken broth to put over mashed potatoes. This is a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Rollins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Great favor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was an awesome dish. The whole family loved it. I followed the recipe as is an this will be added to our weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is delicious! I did change a few things based on previous reviews and personal preference. I seasoned the chicken with Montreal Chicken seasoning, didn't use the full amount of chicken broth, put cheese directly on the chicken before topping with asparagus and then topped with another slice of cheese just before serving. I will be making this often, so yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Awesome dish!!! Loved the flavor. I did beat the chicken out and put garlic powder and pepper before I put in the egg wash. I added a 1/2 slice of provalone onto chicken then I added sliced roma tomatoos, the asparagus and sprinkled with parmesan cheese and the other 1/2 slice of provalone. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
So quick and easy! Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! It has become a household favorite because it is so tasty and one of my favorites because it is so easy to make. I prefer to use fresh or frozen asparagus rather than canned. I have used many different cheeses, whatever I have on hand, but provolone is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Simple and sooooo good, even without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was excellent and couldn't have been easier! We used sauteed mushrooms on top of the asparagus as well as the cheese which made it more delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe, my family enjoyed it! I don't recommend swiss cheese in place of the provolone as the flavor is a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States