Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I think this was a very good dish. My boyfriend loved it. I did a few things different though. I made the chicken as the original recipe described, but I sliced the breasts in halfs. browned them in the skillet... steamed the asparagus... I added a slice of cheese after the chicken was done before the asaparagus, on top of the asparagus and then I took the other sliced breast and placed it on top of it. I sprinkled the left-over broth, which I added about 5 oz of white wine, and drizzled balsamic vinegar as well. I added minced garlic to the breadcumbs along with FRESH BASIL. Also Parm cheese. It was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Absolutely Delish! I've made it 4-5 times following the exact recipe & it has come out so juicy, tasty & yummy. Sometimes I've tried using Swiss, but I still prefer the Provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great recipe and very easy. I used fresh asparagus and it steamed perfectly while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very easy and simple recipe. It's great for a quick and tasty dinner. I sauteed garlic in olive oil with mushrooms before adding the chicken, which I seasoned with garlic salt, pepper and cayenne pepper. Then, I added the chicken, a bit of white wine, and the broth. I also used fresh asparagus, as suggested. I agree that the cheese should be added at the very end when the meat is removed. I also served this chicken with slices of fresh tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is definitely a keeper! My husband and I both had seconds, which is rare. I didn't have bread crumbs on hand, so I seasoned some crumbled Ritz crackers with basil, oregano, garlic powder, and pepper for the breading. I also just pan-fried the chicken with cooking spray instead of oil. I added half a slice of cheese between the chicken and the asparagus during the cooking and then added the other half on top just before serving, thanks to some of the other reviews. This is my new favorite way to cook chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Made the recipe as written - my husband and I both loved this dish. Will definetely make it again. It is quick and easy to make and it is a great recipe to serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made this recipe pretty much as directed and it was absolutely delicious, and very quick and easy to make. I did add some parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs and salt and pepper. I was surprised how juicy the chicken turns out and how quickly it cooks! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieB
Home Town: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe is so good and so easy. We put a piece of provolone between the asparagus and chicken as well and let it melt. Once the asparagus has cooked we take it off heat and add another piece of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Outstanding!!! Easy and it was SO good that, for once, there were no leftovers! I used thin sliced boneless/skinless breasts and didn't change a blessed thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States