Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Took suggestions from previous reviewers - pounded chix thin, added cheese under and over *fresh* steamed asparagus, and used half the amount of stock. Next time I will use white wine instead of stock but this is a wonderfully tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
We loved it we also used fresh asparagus as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was very delicious, husband felt some salt/pepper could have been added, but enjoyed this quick dinner! I used the white asparagus (in a jar) and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I love elaborate tasting meals that are quick...this qualifies! I accidentally dredged chicken in a bowl of shredded parmesan/romano cheese as I was not paying attention to this recipe and apparently thought I was making eggplant parmesan,lol. Cheese was from the Orzo Alfredo recipe that accompanied this meal. Anyway, I just dipped in the bread crumbs next and it turned out fabulous. I also added about half the chicken broth to simmer, used a slice of provolone cheese on top of chicken when almost done, added fresh aparagus (steamed in microwave first)and then topped with another slice of provolone. I placed lid on skillet until cheese started to melt nicely then served with pasta mentioned above, crusty bread and a nice chardonnay Estancia that paired well with both chicken and cream sauce pasta and runs about $12 or so. Fab quick meal and husband raved. Definitely try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Very good! I took other reviewer's suggestions and added only 1 cup of broth and a splash of wine. Also added cheese over asparagus at the end of cooking. Chicken was not at all soggy but very, very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Reduced liquid by half and baked after browning for about 40 mins at 425. Added cheese for last 5 mins. Turned out perfect, very juicy. Family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Painter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was fantastic!!! I did only use about 1/2 of the chicken broth as other suggested. I put freash asparagus and portabella mushrooms on the chichen and used garlic bread crumbs instead of Italian crumbs. Thank you for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I made this recipe last night and everyone loved it. I took others advice and added the cheese at the end of the cooking cycle (for 4 minutes). It turned out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was pretty good although next time I will use only half a can of chicken broth. I used stewed tomato in place of the asparagus because its what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Very good. Chicken was very moist. Cheese did melt alot - had to add more and broil - cam out great! Used fresh asperagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States