Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was the best chicken recipe I've tried in along time. I marinated the chicken first in olive oil and garlic. Instead of italian bread crumbs, I used half plain bread crumbs and half parmesan cheese. Unbelievably delicious, tender, and juicy! Will become a regular in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was super easy! I used fresh asparagus and sauteed onion and garlic to add to the chicken broth. I will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Shoultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
We really liked this chicken dish and it is so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Immel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
My boyfriend and I liked it. We would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is a fantastic, restaurant quality, easy and fast dish! It is wonderful with fresh asparagus and of course, a little extra cheese. I place a little cheese down before I place asparagus on top to stabilize. I top with remaining cheese right before serving. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I was in a pinch and needed a quick yummy dinner and this hit the spot. I followed directions exactly, but used fresh asparagus and only added mozarella (that's all I had) about 2-3 minutes before chicken was done. I will most definately make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Use fresh asparagus and steam it for 1/2 the time and then place on top of chicken prior to baking. The canned kind gets too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was a great recipe. Made it for dinner last night and it was very yummy. My husband also loved it. I would suggest like other reviewers to add the cheese to almost the end of cooking time, I did that and it turned out perfectly. Other than that cooked the recipe as is. Next time I think I will try fresh asparagus to make it even better. Will be a regular in my house. Great recipe Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe! The only changes I made were to add about 1/2 cup of finely chopped onion, and 2 cloves of garlic to the sauce. I sauted the onion and garlic, removed from pan, then browned the chicken. I used 1 cup of liquid, 1.3 of it being white wine. I used fresh asparagus, and when I added the liquid to the pan with the chicken, I put the asparagus in at the same time, covered the pan, and let it steam along with the chicken. I added the cheese about 3 mintues before serving. It was perfectly melted. I will be serving this recipe often, until the end of the asparagus season. I don't think I would enjoy this as much, if at all, with canned asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States