Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Also try with different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Great recipe! I pounded out chicken breast as others suggested to approx. 1/2" thick then dregged in egg and italian breadcrumbs with added garlic powder and a little garlic salt. I also used fresh asparagus and only 1/2 can chicken broth...very good! After asparagus and chicken was cooked I removed to a plate then added the provolone and placed in the oven at 185 degrees to keep warm. I then deglazed the pan with a little half and half and extra chicken broth. Added approx 1 tsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp. poultry seasoning, 2 tsp. italian seasonings (basil, orregeno) 1/2 tsp chili powder and 1 tsp. salt and cornstarch mixed with a little chicken broth to thicken. Platted chicken over a bed of wild rice. Topped with a little sauce and a sprinkle of parmesan. YUM!!! Will keep this one for guest. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Chicken turned out famously, but the asparagus came out limp and olive drab. Not very appetizing looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I just served the asparagus on the side and I used fresh. I'm not so fond of canned asparagus since it's texture is just mush. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This recipe is great! It is so easy to prepare and everyone in the family likes it. I always struggle with making sure chicken is cooked, but not dry. This is moist & flavorful. Only change I made was to use fresh asparagus. I definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was AWESOME!!! I will definitely be making this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseMamaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I thought this was good and extremely easy. I didn't have provolone so I used 1/2 bread crumbs and 1/2 Parmesan cheese for the breading and shredded mozzarella instead of the provolone. I also used fresh asparagus and it turned out perfect. The chicken turned out very moist and flavorful. I think I may use low sodium chicken broth next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Very quick, easy and different. I liked it but the hubby didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luckey, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
we love this recipe! I also flatten out the breasts. I cook longer and put cheese on at very end until it melts, or it melts of the chicken. Thanks for a tasty recipe...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States