Quick Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was very easy. I tried rice instead of noodles. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because my very picky eater ate it up. My 10 year old is terribly picky and HATES cheese. She ate this and my other daughters were able to sprinkle cheese on top of theirs. I don't cook to please the picky eaters, but it was nice to find something everyone liked. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great recipe. We used fresh basil because we had it in the garden. Also all I had was an Asian Veggie mix in the freeze so we used it. Thought it would be bland but had great flavor. Easy dinner and got to love that you can make it in one pan-makes for easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe many times now. I can't believe I hadn't rated & reviewed it! If you're looking for an easy chicken noodle soup, this is the one! My kids absolutely love this! I do tend to use a lot more chicken broth than the recipe calls for but maybe I just like my soup....soupier. :) Instead of mixed veggies, I slice up fresh carrots. I have made this soup using boneless chicken breasts as the recipe states and with canned chicken....both had no leftovers when all was said and done! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I never cook the meat for recipes like this. I file the recipe away in a "leftovers" folder in my recipe box & wait until I have leftovers. (I almost always make extra when grilling or broiling chicken, steaks, pork chops, etc & then use them in salads, pasta dishes, soups, stirfrys...the list is endless). For this recipe I used leftover turkey from Herb Roasted Turkey Breast (from this site) & cubed it. I scaled the recipe down to two since it was just me for lunch, only I knew it was going to take a lot more than 1/2 cup of broth to cook the noodles so I added extra. Quite a bit actually as I had to keep adding it to keep it from running dry. I did not thaw the veggies (didn't see the point) & I used a large clove of roasted garlic instead of the powder. When the noodles were about half done, I added the turkey & sprinkled on some Wondra flour (it's an instant flour used to thicken sauces & gravies)....very good & extremely quick...thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I thought this recipe was quick and easy. It's a very simple recipe, so if you're looking for gourmet, this is not the one. But, for a quick lunch for the kids, I recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Pretty good recipe for something quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
when I make this for the fam they love it, even the picky eaters! My advice make sure to mix the noodles into the broth well otherwise they will stay hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Quick and easy! I used baby carrots that I sliced and fusili pasta because my kids LOVE that pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Not bad, but very bland. I doubled the chicken broth, and cooking the noodles in the broth did help flavor wise. I surely wouldn't cook the noodles separately, as the noodles DID pick up flavor in absorbing the broth. Along with the noodles and broth, I cooked cut up carrots, red pepper, onions, a little broccoli, as well as fresh basil. Stirred in fresh spinach and added left over cooked (boiled) chicken last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States